Maps & WalksEynsham Image ArchiveEynsham NewsEynsham Heritage

About Us

The Committee has no executive powers, but may consider any traffic-related matter of concern to the parish of Eynsham; and may offer advice on such matters to Eynsham Parish Council, the County and District Councils, or other relevant organisations. The list includes:

  • Existing or proposed road systems or traffic management schemes
  • One way systems
  • Traffic calming
  • Waiting restrictions
  • Traffic signalling, signing and road markings
  • Pedestrian crossings and school crossings
  • Footpaths (excluding maintenance)
  • Street lighting
  • On-street and off-street car parking
  • Road safety engineering.

Committee Members

  • Trevor Bayliss, Stagecoach Oxfordshire
  • John Croxton, Thames Valley Police
  • Mike Wasley, Oxfordshire County Council
  • Charles Mathew, Oxfordshire County Council
  • Ed James, West Oxfordshire District Council
  • Dan Levy, West Oxfordshire District Council

Maps & WalksEynsham Image ArchiveEynsham NewsEynsham Heritage